Environment Picture

Who's Who, Michigan Rail Summit 2011

Event Sponsors: 
  • Michigan Environmental Council 
  • Michigan Association of Railroad Passengers
  •  Michigan Chamber of Commerce 
  • Michigan Municipal League 
  • Michigan Railroads Association 
  • The Right Place, Inc. 

 Event Presenters (in order of appearance): 

Rick Snyder: Governor of Michigan 

John Porcari: Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Transportation
Joseph Szabo: Administrator, Federal Railroad Administration 

Gretchen Whitmer: Michigan State Senate Minority Leader

 Kirk Steudle: Director, Michigan Department of Transportation 

Bob Chaprnka: President, Michigan Railroads Association John Proos: Michigan State Senator 

Wayne Schmidt: Michigan State Representative 

John O’Reilly, Jr.: Mayor, City of Dearborn 

Dr. Joe Schwarz: Former U.S. Congressman 

Rick Chapla: Vice President for Development, The Right Place, Inc. 

Keith Hartwell: Washington D.C. Representative, American Short Line & Regional Railroad Association 

Rich Studley: CEO, Michigan Chamber of Commerce 

John Robert Smith: CEO, Reconnecting America and former Chair of Amtrak Board of Directors 

Dan Gilmartin: CEO, Michigan Municipal League 

John Hieftje: Mayor of Ann Arbor
-Hugh McDiarmid,Jr
RELATED TOPICS: transportation policy
© Copyright Michigan Environmental Council, All rights reserved